Skip to main content
a board room filled with furniture and a large window

APhA Foundation names board members, executive fellow

APhA Foundation has named new board members and elected officers, as well as an executive fellow.

The American Pharmacists Association Foundation announced two new board members and newly elected officers to its board of directors. The members were installed during the APhA annual meeting in San Antonio, Texas. Each member serves for three years, and offices are held for a term of one year.

Incoming members Nancy Alverez and John Grabenstein join existing member Mallory Ward and the following newly elected officers:

  • President: Anjanette Wyatt, BSPharm, PharmD;       
  • Vice president: Elizabeth Johnson, PharmD;                               
  • Treasurer: Gary Kadlec, BSPharm, MBA, ScD; and                                             
  • Secretary: Scott Knoer, MS, PharmD, FASHP

[Read More: Pharmacy orgs praise House introduction of legislation to protect Americans’ access to pharmacy-based care]

“We are pleased to welcome this talented and dedicated team of leaders” APhA Foundation executive director Mitchel Rothholz said. “We look forward to the unique contributions they will provide in helping to shape and guide the work of the foundation and thank the previous board members for their commitment to furthering the foundation’s mission.”          

“I am excited about the upcoming year," APhA Foundation board president Anjanette Wyatt said. “I know with our dynamic staff and board members’ collaboration, the APhA Foundation's philanthropic initiatives will expand, grow and exceed expectations.” APhA Foundation board president Anjanette Wyatt said.

APhA Foundation also named Esther Boadi as the 2022-2023 Knowlton Center Executive Fellow in Association Management and Leadership. The year-long fellowship begins in June and provides training to pharmacy graduates in various aspects of association management, including leadership, advocacy, pharmacy practice advancement and constituent engagement.

[Read More: APhA, NASPA release pharmacy workplace and well-being report findings]

Boadi is the 15th recipient of the fellowship, which was established in 2008.

“We welcome Esther to our team,” APhA Foundation executive director Mitchel Rothholz said. “We look forward to providing her with resources, skills knowledge and opportunities to learn and grow as she continues her pharmacy journey and becoming an association management professional and pharmacy leader.”

Boadi will complete her pharmacy education in May 2022 at Lipscomb University College of Pharmacy in Nashville, Tenn. As a student pharmacist, she is involved with APhA and other school organizations.

“I am honored to work with the APhA Foundation as the 2022–2023 Executive Fellow, Boadi said. “I look forward to connecting and building strong relationships with APhA leaders as well as laying a firm foundation within the association in order to jump-start my career of service.”

[Read More: Kroger Health named recipient of APhA Immunization Champion Award]

Boadi, who prioritizes mentorship and philanthropy, is determined to aid in improving health care across all age groups through advocacy and higher learning, APhA said.

In 2018, she initiated the William Y. Boadi Education Foundation to encourage and enhance academic excellence by providing supplemental resources and a healthy environment for youth to cultivate their minds and achieve their goals. Since its inception, the foundation has gifted students with more than 60 backpacks filled with school supplies.

The Executive Fellow in Association Management and Leadership is supported by the Calvin and Orsula Knowlton Foundation through the Center for Pharmacist-Based Health Solutions. 

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds