CHPA appoints Haleon’s Lisa Paley as board chair

CHPA also welcomed new board members at its annual meeting in Orlando, Fla.
Sandra Levy
Senior Editor
Sandra Levy profile picture
Lisa Paley

The Consumer Healthcare Products Association has appointed Lisa Paley as chair of its board of directors following its March board meeting held during the association’s annual Self-Care Leadership Summit in Orlando, Fla.

Paley, a standing member of CHPA’s board of directors since March 2019, leads the North America Region at Haleon. As president, she is a member of its Executive Leadership Team and oversees the regional business unit while leading the end-to-end business in the U.S. Under Paley’s leadership, the North American business encompasses numerous health and wellness categories, including brands such as Advil, Centrum, Emergen-C, Flonase, Parodontax, Sensodyne, Theraflu and TUMS. 

Paley joined the company in 2019 when it was still part of GSK, bringing her track record of success from other consumer healthcare companies, including Pfizer Consumer Healthcare/Warner-Lambert and Johnson & Johnson. She is a board member of several U.S. industry association boards, including the CHPA Executive Committee, the NACDS Retail Advisory Board, and the WE Board. She was recently named Executive of the Year by New Jersey Business Magazine.

[Read more: CHPA Educational Foundation launches virtual self-care resource]

“I’m thrilled to be elected to this role and honored to be in a position to continue to advance the consumer health industry,” said Paley. “I’m looking forward to working with Scott, Michelle, the Board and CHPA members to drive awareness of the clear value of our industry and help ensure good health is more achievable, inclusive and sustainable for all Americans.”

“We are delighted to welcome Lisa to her new role as CHPA board chair,” said CHPA president and CEO Scott Melville. “With the self-care industry playing an ever-increasing role in the lives of Americans, Lisa’s decades of consumer healthcare management and experience will be invaluable in helping guide our association during what is an exciting time for self-care in the world’s largest market. I very much look forward to working closely with Lisa and the entire board as we move ahead with our industry’s self-care agenda.”

Paley succeeds previous chair Michelle Wang Goodridge, president of U.S. Self-Care at Johnson & Johnson Consumer. Goodridge will continue to serve on the board as immediate past chair.

“I would also like to express my sincere appreciation to Michelle for her strong and effective leadership of our board these past two years,” said Melville. “Michelle’s passion for self-care and her dedication to collaborative industry efforts will leave a lasting impact on both our industry and association, and I’m personally thankful for the direction and counsel she provided to me during her term as chair.”

[Read more: Jim Mackey receives Ivan D. Combe Lifetime Achievement Award]

CHPA also announced the election of two new manufacturer members and two new associate members to its board of directors, including:

New manufacturer board members:

  • James (Jim) Creagan, president, CrossingWell Consumer Health
  • Phil McWaters, senior vice president and general manager, North America Personal Healthcare, The Procter & Gamble Company

New associate board members:

  • Kristin Hornberger, executive vice president and practice leader, Healthcare, Circana
  • Susan Levy, founder and principal, SBL Consulting