Skip to main content

ECRM names 9 Merchant Team of the Year winners


SOLON, Ohio — ECRM has recognized nine retailers for their work in sourcing, merchandising and supplier collaboration as part of its second annual Merchant Team of the Year awards effort. The winners span 10 categories across the food, drug, mass and value channels.

To choose winners, suppliers received ballots across 10 categories and voted based on a list of retailers selected based on past sales performance in those categories. The voting was based on retailers who showed excellence in new product launches, product sourcing, supplier relations, collaborative partnerships and joint business planning practices.

“We congratulate the winners of the 2017 Merchant Team of The Year Awards,” ECRM SVP retail Wayne Bennett said. “In today’s highly competitive retail environment, our retail winners across 10 product categories are focused on strong supplier partnerships routed in co-creation and collaboration to grow sales.”

The winners are:

• Ahold USA: frozen

• Albertsons: own brands grocery

• CVS: beauty

• Kroger: beer and wine

• Kroger: pet

• Meijer: health care

• Sam's Club: home and housewares

• Target: school and office supplies

• Walgreens: own brand HBC

• Walmart: candy

In the coming months, ECRM will feature Q&As with these retailers’ merchandising leadership on its website and social media.

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds