HDMA names 2012 DIANA recipients


ARLINGTON, Va. — The Healthcare Distribution Management Association on Tuesday honored 10 pharmaceutical and consumer product manufacturers through the presentation of its annual Distribution Management Awards for Notable Achievements in Healthcare, or DIANA. The winners were announced Monday evening at the Association’s 2012 Business and Leadership Conference in San Antonio, Texas.

“The 2012 DIANA honorees lead the way with their continuing commitment to innovation and collaboration, and set the standard for excellence in the healthcare supply chain,” stated HDMA president and CEO John M. Gray. “We congratulate them for their achievements in creatively launching new products and fostering strong relationships with HDMA distributor members.”

Award winners were selected by HDMA distributor members. For the Best Overall Manufacturer awards, winners were chosen on criteria ranging from developing collaborative trading partner relationships to creating marketing programs that benefit the supply chain and commitment to excellence. Among other criteria, the Best New Product Introduction or Promotion winners were judged on their ability to create innovative marketing programs, their level of market performance, promotional support and operational excellence.

Among the 2012 DIANA winners for Best New Product were Amylin Pharmaceuticals for Bydureon, Actavis for oxymorphone HCl extended-release tablets and Merck Consumer Care for Coppertone Wet ‘n Clear.

Recipients of the Best Overall Manufacturer Awards included Broadway Industries, Upsher-Smith Labs, Wockhardt USA, Actavis and Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals.

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds