Touro College of Pharmacy professor wins health-system pharmacist award


NEW YORK — A pharmacy professor at New York's Touro College of Pharmacy has received an award from an organization for health-system pharmacists, the college said Wednesday.

Touro announced that Mary Choy had received the Harold Neham Memorial Award from the New York City Society of Health-System Pharmacists at a ceremony on June 18. The college said she had won the award in recognition of her "outstanding" achievements in pharmacy practice, professional publications, promotion of the health-system pharmacy profession and improving health-system pharmacy services.

The NYCSHP created the award in 1982 and named it for the organization's first president.

Interested in this topic? Sign up for our weekly DSN Collaborative Care e-newsletter.

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds