Skip to main content

CRN adds new board members


WASHINGTON The Council for Responsible Nutrition last week announced that the following executives have been elected to serve on the CRN board of directors, effective January — Chuck Brice of Kemin Health; Larry Esposito of Innophos; Ron Fugate of Alacer Corporation; Scott Hagerman of Chemi Nutra; Carl Hastings of Reliv International; and Vic Neufeld of Jamieson Laboratories.

In addition, Jim Hamilton of DSM Nutritional Products has been named CRN’s new chair-elect, replacing Janice Binger, formerly of Archer Daniels Midland.

“This has been a year of change for the dietary supplement industry, particularly with the shift of power in Washington,” stated Mark LeDoux, CRN chair. “Similarly the coming year will bring many challenges, but with those challenges comes the prospect of great opportunity.  CRN’s board of directors will strategically lead CRN to meet those challenges and pursue those opportunities both here and abroad.”

Following is a list of CRN’s board of directors, including Officers, for 2010:

  • Natalie Bartner, Pfizer Consumer Healthcare;
  • John Blair, NSA;
  • Kristen Blanchard, Nutramax Laboratories (secretary);
  • Paul Bolar, Pharmavite;
  • Michael Bradley, Perrigo Co.;
  • Chuck Brice, Kemin Health;
  • David Christensen, Bayer Healthcare (treasurer);
  • Greg Dodson, Archer Daniels Midland;
  • Larry Esposito, Innophos;
  • Marjorie Fine, Shaklee Corp.;
  • Ron Fugate, Alacer Corp.;
  • Scott Hagerman, Chemi Nutra;
  • Jim Hamilton, DSM Nutritional Products (chair-elect);
  • Carl Hastings, Reliv International; 
  • David Henstrom, Cargill Health & Nutrition;
  • Byron Johnson, Amway Corp.;
  • Harvey Kamil, NBTY;
  • Mark LeDoux, Natural Alternatives International (chair);
  • Doug Lioon, Douglas Laboratories;
  • Kathy McKnight, Natural Factors Nutritional Products;
  • Raj Mishra, GlaxoSmithKline;
  • Steve Mister, CRN (president & CEO);
  • David Morrison, The Vitamin Shoppe;
  • Vic Neufeld, Jamieson Laboratories;
  • Ona Scandurra, Country Life Vitamins;
  • Nick Shackley, BASF Corp.;
  • Robert Sinott, Mannatech;
  • Don Stanek, Linnea;
  • David Sullivan, GNC;
  • Bill Van Dyke, B&D Nutritional Ingredients;
  • John Venardos, Herbalife International of America;
  • Tyler Whitehead, NuSkin Enterprises; and
  • Bruce Wood, Schiff Nutrition International.

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds