Skip to main content

AmerisourceBergen wraps ThinkLive 2016 manufacturer summit


DALLAS — AmerisouceBergen on Friday concluded ThinkLive 2016, the company’s annual two-day manufacturer summit, which this year saw more than 500 pharmaceutical manufacturers come together with AmerisourceBergen experts to drive collaboration and innovation in pharmaceutical care. 


At the event’s general session, AmerisourceBergen EVP global sourcing and manufacturer relations Peyton Howell and president, chairman and CEO Steve Collis delivered remarks about the key trends impacting pharmaceutical care delivery. 


“Patients, providers and pharmaceutical manufacturers are all experiencing new challenges and pressures in today’s changing healthcare environment,” Howell said.  “Our annual ThinkLive meeting, and the work we do every day, is conducted with the goal of bridging the gaps between these various stakeholders and creating a more efficient and seamless system for patients to access and benefit from medicine.”


Over the course of ThinkLive 2015, the company said AmerisourceBergen leadership and manufacturers discussed such industry matters as the evolution of independent pharmacy, innovative approaches to global product commercialization and maximizing value and outcomes in specialty pharmacy. 


At the general session AmerisourceBergen recognized several companies and individuals with a variety of awards. The company award recognized UNC Healthcare with the Shaping Healthcare Delivery Award, which celebrates a healthcare provider making a positive impact on healthcare delivery. The company said UNC Healthcare was recognized for its work leveraging pharmacy to support ongoing shifts in the continuum of care while delivering overall value to the organization. 


AmerisourceBergen also recognized Marybeth Scott and Tom Gross of Salvatori-Scott with its Manufacturer Relationships Leadership - Consumer and OTC Category award; Zydus Pharmaceuticals’ Kevin Green with its Manufacturer Relations Leadership Award – Pharmaceutical Category award; Boehringer-Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals wit the Excellence in Product Value and Innovation award; and Novartis Pharmaceuticals with the Commitment to Patient Care Award. 


This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds