APhA calls for award submissions


WASHINGTON — The American Pharmacists Association Foundation is seeking nominations for its 2017 Pinnacle Awards. Established in 1998, the Pinnacle Awards honor significant contributions to health care quality via the medication use process.

There are the three award categories in which nominations can be made:

  • Individual Award for career achievement

  • Group practices, health systems, health care corporations

  • Voluntary health agencies, nonprofit organizations, associations, government agencies, and public/private partnerships.

Nominations are due by Sunday June 18 at 11:59 p.m. PDT. Winners will be recognized at the 2017 Pinnacle Awards ceremony at APhA headquarters on Sept. 18.

For more information about the awards, click here.

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds