GPhA names this year's executive committee members


NAPLES, Fla. The Generic Pharmaceutical Association's board of directors has named the members of its newly elected executive committee for the 2009-2010 term, the organization announced Tuesday.

The GPhA also re-elected Teva North America president and CEO William Marth as chairman for 2009-2010. 

The executive committee will include Watson Pharmaceuticals president and CEO Paul Bisaro as vice chairman, New Chemic senior consultant Rosendo Ferran as secretary-treasurer; at-large members will include Nycomed U.S. CEO Paul McGarty and Mylan COO and EVP Heather Bresch. 

Marth has 30 years of experience in the pharmaceutical industry, including almost 10 with Teva. Since 2005, he has served as vice chairman of the GPhA's board of directors. 

"Bill has done an outstanding job as our chairman this past year," GPhA president and CEO Kathleen Jaeger said in a statement. "GPhA looks forward to working with him, our board of directors and executive committee in what will be an extremely busy and exciting year as we celebrate the 25th anniversary of affordable medicines." 

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds