Skip to main content

NACDS Foundation awards more than $250,000 in scholarships


PALM BEACH, Fla. The National Association of Chain Drug Stores Foundation awarded all 102 colleges and schools of pharmacy a record amount of $256,000 in scholarships. The scholarships were presented last night at the Pharmacy Partners Scholarship Program Reception and Dinner.

Scholarships ranged in amounts from $1,000 to $25,000. In a random drawing for the largest awards, the three university winners were:

  • Oregon State University College of Pharmacy, which received a $25,000 Wayne Roberts Memorial Scholarship contributed by Apotex.
  • Duquesne University Mylan School of Pharmacy received $15,000 contributed by Novo Nordisk.
  • University at Buffalo, The State University of New York School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences received $10,000 contributed by Wyeth Pharmaceuticals and Consumer Healthcare.

Since it began, the Pharmacy Partners Scholarship Program has donated more than $2.2 million in scholarships to U.S. schools and colleges of pharmacy.

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds