Upsher-Smith, NASPA honor 45 pharmacists

Press enter to search
Close search
Open Menu

Upsher-Smith, NASPA honor 45 pharmacists

By David Salazar - 02/12/2018
Upsher-Smith Labs and the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations have announced the recipients of the 2017 NASPA Excellence in Innovation award.

The award, sponsored by the Maple Grove, Minn.-based manufacturer and coordinated by NASPA, recognized 45 pharmacists for their contributions to the pharmacy profession. The pharmacists received the award from their state pharmacy associations over the course of 2017.

“Upsher-Smith is proud to be a continued sponsor of NASPA's Excellence in Innovation Award,” Upsher-Smith president and CEO Rusty Field said. “We are honored to give recognition to these awardees that have demonstrated innovation in the pharmacy profession and advanced patient care. Upsher-Smith shares these values and understands the critical role pharmacy plays in improving the health and lives of patients.”

The award is meant to recognize pharmacists who have shown significant innovation in their practice, method or service that results in improved patient care or advancing the profession of pharmacy.

“We appreciate Upsher-Smith for supporting the Excellence in Innovation Award,” NASPA executive vice president and CEO Rebecca Snead said. “The pharmacists honored have demonstrated exemplary professional achievements and innovation. We are proud to partner with Upsher-Smith and recognize these leaders for their commitment to advancing the pharmacy profession and improving the lives of patients across America every day.”

The pharmacists recognized were:

  • Alabama: Patrick Devereux;

  • Alaska: Karen Thompson;

  • Arizona: Alyssa M. Peckham;

  • Arkansas: Jody Smotherman;

  • California: Christine Givant;

  • Colorado: Paul B. Shaw;

  • Connecticut: Ellen Jones;

  • Delaware: Stephanie Pro;

  • Florida: Damien D. Simmons;

  • Georgia: Jennifer Shannon;

  • Illinois: Starlin Haydon-Greatting;

  • Indiana: Carrie Morton;

  • Iowa: Jordan Schultz;

  • Kansas: Molly Aldrich;

  • Kentucky: Melanie Dicks, Holly Divine and Tera McIntosh;

  • Louisiana: Jennifer Boudreaux;

  • Maine: Courtney Doherty Oland;

  • Maryland: Neil Leikach and Dixie Leikach;

  • Massachusetts: Allison E. Burns;

  • Michigan: Andrew J. Reeves;

  • Minnesota: Anjoli Punjabi;

  • Mississippi: Amanda Wilburn;

  • Missouri: Stuart D. Federman;

  • Montana: Michael F. Bertagnolli;

  • New Hampshire: Eric R. Lessard;

  • New Jersey: Domenic DiPrimo;

  • New Mexico: Brian Hunt;

  • New York: Christopher Daly;

  • North Carolina: Robert F. Carta;

  • North Dakota: Briana D. Fluhrer;

  • Ohio: Erin L. Thompson;

  • Oklahoma: Travis B. Wolff;

  • Pennsylvania: Melissa Somma McGivney;

  • Rhode Island: Linda Rowe-Varone;

  • South Carolina: Deborah D. Bowers;

  • Tennessee: Philip J. Baker;

  • Virginia: Tana Kaefer;

  • Washington: Monica Graybeal;

  • Washington; DC: Carlisha Gentles;

  • West Virginia: Jason Turner;

  • Wisconsin: Erica Guetzlaff;  and

  • Wyoming: Shawn Dalton.

Related Topics