Skip to main content

NACDS Foundation welcomes three new members to board of directors

NACDS welcomed Claire Biermaas, Cencora; Crystal Lennartz, McKesson; and Jackie Morse, Meijer to the 2024 NACDS Foundation board of directors.

At the 2024 National Association of Chain Drug Stores Annual Meeting, the NACDS Foundation announced the addition of three new members to the NACDS Foundation board of directors. Each director will serve a one-year term.

NACDS welcomed Claire Biermaas, Cencora, Crystal Lennartz, McKesson and Jackie Morse, Meijer to the 2024 NACDS Foundation board of directors.

The NACDS Foundation Board of Directors is helping to chart the next chapter of the NACDS Foundation and its community-centric programs, which advance solutions to some of the most pressing public health issues facing the nation today.

[Read more: NACDS Annual Business Program highlights innovation, engagement amid exponential change]

Biermaas, Lennartz and Morse joined Steve Anderson, NACDS Foundation chairman of the board, in addition to the following veteran NACDS Foundation board of directors who were re-elected to serve a one-year term:

  • Parmjit “PJ” Agarwal, Pfizer, Worldwide Pharmaceuticals
  • Michael Bohling, Apotex
  • Elizabeth Caton, The Procter & Gamble Company
  • Maureen Cavanaugh, Lannett 
  • Brent Cotten, The Hershey Company
  • Teri Coward, Teva 
  • Naomi Duvall, Cardinal Health
  • Nikki Griffin, Lewis Drug
  • Jeff Hofmann, Unilever Health & Wellbeing
  • LaVerne Hunt, Kenvue
  • Summer Kerley, Rite Aid 
  • Amy McAnarney, Hallmark Cards
  • Lisa Paley, Haleon
  • Robert Potter, Viatris
  • Anthony Provenzano, Albertsons 
  • Chad Riley, Colgate-Palmolive
  • Rina Shah, Walgreen 
  • William Simpson, DisposeRx 
  • Richard Stephens, Costco Wholesale dba Costco Pharmacies
  • Marvin Vines, The Coca-Cola Company
  • Kristin Williams, Hy-Vee

“The NACDS Foundation exists to drive healthcare transformation through pharmacy education and care, and to improve the health and wellbeing of the most vulnerable communities across the nation,” said NACDS Foundation president Sara Roszak. “I am excited to welcome Claire Biermaas, Crystal Lennartz and Jackie Morse to the NACDS Foundation Board of Directors. They bring a combined total of nearly 50 years of service to the healthcare industry. I look forward to their insights and leadership as new directors.

[Video: NACDS Annual Day 3 Roundup in 51 seconds]

“Biermaas, Lennartz and Morse, alongside their re-elected peers, will contribute mightily as the NACDS Foundation continues its commitment to advancing health equity, strengthening access and enhancing health outcomes.”

The NACDS Foundation looks forward to returning to the NACDS Total Store Expo in Boston, Mass., for the 26th NACDS Foundation Dinner, taking place Sat., Aug. 17, at the Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport. 

Advertisement - article continues below

For more NACDS Annual 2024 show coverage, visit:


This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds